California Fitness New Gym @ Ngee Ann City

Hi readers! Sorry it took me such a long time to post this up. I’ve been busy with work, Crossfit and also I’ve been sick. But that is not important. I’m going to introduce myself first (just a short one, don’t worry). My name is Devina. Yes, I’m probably the first and only female writer for this awesome website. A big thank you for the two boys who have given me a chance to be a part of this project. I have been a group fitness instructor for 4 years (and counting). I am a fitness enthusiast, who is willing to try almost any kind of sports. Usually I would attend fitness courses:

  1. To upgrade my knowledge.
  2. To share with people what I learn. 🙂
So last week N. asked me to visit a media press release at California Fitness Gym in Takasimaya to do a cover for a group fitness class called “ZUMBA TONING”. Now I’m pretty sure you guys have heard about Zumba before. Zumba Toning is a modified version of Zumba itself. Yes, there were some dance moves, but what makes it stands out is participants are required to hold a pair of 1.25pounds of weights and groove along at the same time. Being an aerobic instructor, I had to try it out.

The light weights on the hands are there for added resistance. As you guys might have known, heavy resistance/low reps = muscle up. While light resistance/high reps = toning. So rather than doing endless reps around the weight areas, why not join Zumba Toning? There will be nice music to groove along with, and yet you would be able to tone your muscles with the added resistance. Sure, there would be some dance choreography to follow. But not to worry, there would be an instructor on stage to guide you along. The movements are no science rocket, the name of the moves are pretty much what the steps are like. For example, 2 steps means you move to the side 2 times. See? Simple!

Zumba Toning classes are only available for gym members. Any enquiries, you can just visit any California Club. If you love to dance, and aerobic, I’m pretty darn sure you would love this class. And yes, you’ll sweat! 😉

Cheers,
Devina

Leave a Reply

