Have a Bigger Break!

 
Some KIT KAT inspired “BIG BREAK” i decided to come up with. Btw, the backdrop is that of Central Hong Kong. Taken from the ferry i was in en route from Kowloon City yo! Hong Kong, twas indeed an awesome city. 

With my exams over, i guess im back in the game. Not game “game” per se but my original lifestyle of working out. Damn fitness freak me! Its been ages since i last trained properly, or intensely ever since the exams started in early May. To be honest, despite being able to work in the school’s gym and using its facilities when im at work, it just feels different. Hours of mugging and sucking in knowledge/information is indeed mentally draining. I realised that there IS a relation between having a clear concise mind and training. When we are mentally fatigued, we tend to get tired easily, physically.

And doesn’t really help that i didnt do quite well for my previous assignments which had some weightage over the total grades for the modules. Kinda stressful to perform you know! So with all those mental fatigue and stress out of the way, its back to proper training yo! 

Seriously, on a serious note, I miss training. I miss working out and sweating it out on the gym floor or wherever. I miss running aimlessly with friends in races (im not very competitive am i?). I miss the delayed onset muscle soreness after an intense workout. I miss saying “DAYM! Can’t believe i DID ALL THAT (workout)!”

Anyways, inspired by Kit Kat ®’s Yer Big Break!  ad, i decided to blog about my BIG BREAK that i need after all these hullabaloo exams. By the way, you guys should go check out the KIT KAT competition. Pretty rad, cool and exciting you know! 🙂 Well if you don’t know, for me, the best break i could give myself is break out of this shell of mine. This skinny, scrawny, unfit shell of mine. Cliche you might say but for me, thats what it is. So my idea of having a break would be:

“HAVE A BREAK & GO RUN/WORKOUT!”

Never neglect fitness, never neglect health i would say. Those are prolly 2 of the most important things in our lives that many people tend to take a (lots of) break from and it just wont work out good for you in the long run. Nothing personal but its just that nothing gives me more satisfaction than knowing that im in the pink of health…and that im at my peak performance. Ready anytime, anywhere. 😉


……….But for now, i think i could do with a bar of KIT KAT Chunky. 😛


Leave a Reply

