My Gym Jam. XOXO

Whether i’m hitting the gym, working out or running sweating my fats out, to me, music is essential. Music  like a drug. A healthy one to be exact. Who needs steroids or creatine or some “enhancement” drugs to push you past the limits/reps but having a bad side efect in the long/short term?

Music and a running and/or a gym buddy is very important to me. It keeps me zoned in on the activity that i’ll be doing. Better focus, better performance i say. In the topic of music for now, i have my own personal gym jam.

I like listening to music that pumps my adrenaline when im running or punishing my muscles. It takes the pain away, really. So here’s a list of my gym jam that i fancy much. Btw, it kinda changes over time. Hahaha! Just like my exercise routines too. Never stick to a single repetitive routine as your body will get used to it and pretty soon, it’ll be no kick to you.

OCTOBER’S ‘GYM JAM (not in any order of preference, click on the songs to listen to them!):

  1. Michael Bublé – Some kind of wonderful
  2. Rachel Platten – 1000 Ships
  3. Eminem – Stan
  4. Taylor Swift – Sparks Fly
  5. Young Money – Bed Rock
  6. We The Kings – Say you like me
  7. JLS – Love you more
  8. JLS – Everybody in love
  9. James Morrison – I wont let you go
  10. Zee Avi – Honey Bee
  11. Adele – Someone like you
  12. Chris Brown – Look at me now
  13. BBMak – Back here
  14. Bad Meets Evil ft Bruno Mars – Lighters
  15. Ne-Yo – Mad
  16. Ne-Yo ft Kanye West – Because of you
  17. Blue – You make me wanna
  18. Jessica Mauboy ft. Jay Sean – What happened to us
  19. Selena Gomez – Love you like a love drug
  20. LMFAO – Yes!
HAHAHA! DON’T JUDGE ME! 😛 Whats yours anyways?
This entry was posted in Workout Updates and tagged , , , by singasports. Bookmark the permalink.

About singasports

We are a network for sports fans, fitness enthusiasts and health addicts. We share our sporting activities and adventures, promoting the idea of incorporating SPORTS as a LIFESTYLE especially amongst the busy Singaporean. We provide reliable, resourceful and current updates on the latest sporting events & happenings, gears and apparels. Giving you a better informative to making the right decisions. We aim to be a platform for you to voice out your opinions, suggestions, tirades on all things sporty.

Leave a Reply

