TRUE FITNESS opens its 7th outlet at Tampines Junction

(By female Guest writer – Farah E.)

TUESDAY, 17th JANUARY – TRUE FITNESS launched its 7th outlet at NTUC Income Tampines Junction, Level 8. Within walking distance from Tampines Interchange, this 24, 000 sq feet fitness sanctuary houses a well-lit and spacious group exercise studio with a members’ lounge area nearby, a consigned hot yoga studio, and a Spinning studio.  It is equipped with an ubiquitous array of cardiovascular and strength machines. It also boasts its first Muay Thai ring. The layout of the club is well-organized hence I was able to quickly familiarize myself around.


The fiesta was set with an array of exciting activities; high energy and enthusiasm filled the atmosphere. Gracing the night was the presence of Mr Patrick Wee, CEO of True Fitness and celebrities like Paul Foster and Keegan Kang. The first activity I picked was Zumba. I have been doing it for a year and am an avid fan. I could tell that the class was set to its easiest level.

The instructor Mathew was encouraging and I liked that he stepped down to dance together with members. Unfortunately (for me), the Zumba session lasted for half an hour only but that did not indicate the end of my workout…

Come on! Don’t be shy… Now hook and jab!

I challenged myself to try to Bodystep following that and I admit I struggled to keep up but had fun anyway, laughing with other members who were doing it for the first time too. Gathering around the boxing ring, CEO Mr Patrick Wee gave a short speech (yes! In the boxing ring itself… What a brilliant idea for a stage) before everyone witnessed a wai khru ram may, a ritual performed by Muay Thai practitioners before a match. It set the atmosphere for what was coming next – a 20-minute Bodycombat special led by True Fitness instructors. A short but intensive work out.

I was approached to join the Roundhouse Kick challenge but I was too shy, although I really regretted when I saw the prizes for the top Three winners – True Fitness hampers, worth more than $200! Not to say I would have won, but at least I could have had a shot at it! 😛

The event was concluded with food and refreshments where I mingled with a few members who turned out to be loyal customers of True Fitness because of their extensive range of classes. Its dance classes seemed to be most popular (all the better for someone who loves dancing, like me!). With more than 30 classes (check it out!), every individual of every fitness level and preferred mode of exercise can indulge and enjoy.

I certainly enjoyed myself and cannot wait to start on my journey with True Fitness. Time to sports suit up and usher in the New Year with a healthy and great body! 😉

Leave a Reply

